Wedding Testimonials

August 2015

Just a quick line to thank you Jackie for all of your wonderful help with our wedding. We truly believe you went above and beyond and this extends to all of the staff at the Castlemartyr Hotel whom were all faultless which was not just recognised by ourselves but also by our guests with many citing that it was the best hotel & wedding that they attended with all of you contributing massively to this.
We will be sure to return to stay at the hotel in the near future and wish you and all of the staff at the Castlemartyr Hotel our very best for the future.
We will obviously be recommending you all to anyone who will listen and we will also be making rave reviews on Tripadvisor.

We have a back log of Thank You's to make and we wanted you to be first as you were amazing throughout our journey which commenced almost 12 months ago.
Thanks & Our Very Best Regards,

Paul & Annette

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I just wanted to say thank you so much Jackie for everything you did for us over the last year. You were so helpful and organised and we really appreciate it.

We had the most perfect day, it couldn’t have gone better. 

Our guests are all raving about Castlemartyr, most had never been before. They loved the wedding and everything that came with it. The staff were amazing to us and couldn’t have been more accommodating. I will highly recommend Castlemartyr to many of my friends who are engaged.

We’re just home from honeymoon and have returned to normality, but we are loving married life.

Hopefully we’ll see you next time we visit the hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Georgie

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 2015

We had an absolutely fantastic day and weekend in Castlemartyr. Both ourselves and our guests thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. A couple of our guests were so taken with the resort that they booked return stays before they'd even checked out! The hospitality, service, food, accommodation and facilities were all excellent. And the attention to detail by all of the staff, especially your good self Jackie, was superb. Thanks so much for all of your help, advice (and patience!) you were an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout and spot on with every single one of your suggestions. And thanks to all of the staff for being so lovely as well.

We'll certainly fill out a review on Tripadvisor as well.

Thanks again Jackie, you're a star!
Cliodhna and Conor

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 2015

Noreen and myself wish to compliment you and everyone at Castlemartyr Resort for a fabulous wedding reception that far exceeded our expectations. All our guests were delighted with the venue and full of praises. It was a lovely occasion and turned out to be a superb family weekend.

The meals were delicious and everything about the venue was spot on.

The barbecue in the Clubhouse was also a delight. A nice intimate and relaxing location and once again excellent food.

Everywhere we went and all the feedback we heard was peppered with compliments for excellent
and friendly staff.

Best Regards,

Noreen and Ger

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

May 2015

I would just like to thank you again for all the help you gave us in helping us organising our reception for our wedding on the 27-02-15.
The attention you gave us throughout and especially the day of the tasting when we were struggling with our choices for the meal was invaluable to us.

Myself and Gillian would also like you to pass on our thanks to Trevor who seemed to be discreetly available to us  and our families to help with anything at all times.

While you both stood out for us all the staff were very welcoming and very efficient and seemed to carry out their work  with a smile on their faces.

Castlemartyr Resort is a fantastic venue but without the staff it would only be half the venue that it is.

Again many thanks and best wishes to you all for the future.

Regards,

Seán & Gillian.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

April 2015

We had a fantastic few days in Castlemartyr! It went so fast but we had an wonderful time.

We just wanted to say you and everyone did a great job on the day, the place looked amazing and all the staff were great, everyone was commenting on it. Also all the food was amazing, everyone enjoyed their meal. Thanks also for the cheese tower dressing, it looked fantastic on the day!

We are relaxing now on the beach which is nice!

Thanks again!

Adam

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 2014

I just wanted to say on behalf of Siobhan and our respective families, that we all had the most amazing day ever! The hotel was absolutely amazing.
Everything from the individual staff members, to the quality of the food were 100% deserving of the 5 stars!

On a personal note, Jackie, I just wanted to thank you sincerely also. You were absolutely fantastic to deal with from the very beginning and you made the whole process seem so effortless and seem less.
I'm going to stop going on now for fear of repeating myself, but as you can probably tell, we were both absolutely thrilled with everything on the day.
Thanks so much, and I hope we will catch up soon.
Best regards,
Eoghan.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

September 2014

A MASSIVE thanks to you and staff at Castlemartyr Resort for putting on the most amazing day for me and Daragh.

From the moment you met us outside the main entrance when we arrived until our 4am finish the hotel was fantastic. My 75 year old Dad was up until 4am and said it was the best day he had in years.

All of the guests were blown away with the excellent service and quality of food and wine provided throughout the day. The late breakfast and separate room on Sunday was another fantastic catch up for all of us.

Everyone was talking about how amazing the bedrooms were and how fantastic the hotel was in general.

I've met about 5 different couples after it who are planning a return visit there before Christmas.

It truly was the best day I've ever had and you all helped in making that for me and Daragh. I cannot sincerely thank you enough for all you have done.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

August 2014

A very sincere thank you for all your help in creating the best day of our lives.  We would not hesitate for a moment in recommending Castlemartyr, due to your professionalism, courtesy, kindness, not to mention spectacular venue and fantastic food. Everybody we met on the team were so friendly and looked after us so well.
Thank you,

Imelda and John

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

August 2014

We had the most amazing day on Saturday. We couldn't have been happier with Castlemartyr. The food was just top notch. The staff were extremely nice and attentive at all times. The champagne and wine were flowing and we have received great feedback from all our guests. The sun came out so this enabled everyone to enjoy the beautiful gardens which are so impressive. The children were kept entertained playing croquet and ball.  The function room itself was exquisite. Although we had a lot of guests, we felt everyone was comfortable.

Thanks so much from Kevin and I. We really thought the day was incredible and are so delighted with how everything went. Please pass on our thanks to all the waiting staff and in particular, the chef. He did an amazing job.

Talk to you soon,

Eva & Kevin

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

August 2014

I am sure you are busy with a wedding today but we just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team. You were all brilliant.  We absolutely loved every minute of our day and choosing castlemartyr was definitely the best decision we made in terms of organising the wedding.

We are already excited about our return visit next year.

We will definitely be in to visit in the meantime for lunch/dinner and drinks as we cant get enough of the place.

Thank you again for all your hard work. You were so meticulous and organised and made the planning so easy.

Best Wishes
Edel and Peter

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

August 2014

I wanted to write and thank you for the most wonderful wedding weekend at Castlemartyr.

We had the most wonderful weekend from start to finish. I was so glad that myself and Pat managed to meet you briefly way back in December 2012, we were only engaged a few days but I knew that one of the most important things to sort out before we flew back to Australia would be our wedding venue. You put us both at ease from the very start and I knew that liaising with you from Australia wouldn’t be a problem. You responded to all our mine and mum's queries very promptly leaving me in no doubt that you and the Castlemartyr staff had everything under control.

Everyone was so impressed with the venue, the service, the food and the friendliness of the staff. People commented that it really felt like a destination wedding! It was really great for so many of Mum and Dad’s family to see Cork and Cork hospitality at its best. I have received so many compliments on the day and in the weeks that have followed.

I am so glad you managed to catch up with Mum last week and I’m sure Mum also gave a glowing report… our only complaint is that it was all over too quick!

All the best to you Jackie and your staff and thank you again for making our day so lovely and for creating such happy memories for us.

Lisa and Pat

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 2014

Finally, a most sincere thank you for all your help along the way we had a fantastic wedding and lovely relaxing day on Sunday.
Can you also thank all of the staff, Barry, Clare, Trevor, Martin etc,etc, so many more whose names I don't know, they all did a fantastic job.
Again, please thank Brian for a wonderfully well run Resort, he should be very proud.
The newly married couple are in situ in Hotel Europe in Killarney enjoying the wind down.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
Ger

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 2014

I am writing on behalf of Marie and myself to thank you, Barry, Clare,
Cathal, Trevor, Martin and those members of staff whose names we don't know
but who contributed enormously to make Gemma and Ian's wedding day a most
memorable one.

We feel privileged to have had the benefit of your services in the overall
planning and execution of their most perfect day, something we will  always
treasure.
The professionalism of the entire team in ensuring that nothing was to big
to ask for and their courtesy was exemplary.

From the moment of the newly married couples arrival, to their departure
was something to behold. I am only sorry that we don't have the opportunity
to have another fantastic wedding reception there as that was our last
daughter to get married, our other daughters wedding was also held there
last year, this made our decision to have Gemma's wedding there very easy.

Finally, our thanks to Brian O' Herlihy who responded to our request. Brian
should be very proud of the entire team at the Resort and we wish all of
you the very best for the future.
We would also highly recommend your venue to any family or couples who are
planning a wedding celebration.

Kind regards,
Gerald & Marie

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 2014

Dear Jackie,

John and I wish to thank you and the team at Castlemartyr for all the help and service to make our day so special.
Both us and our guests were very happy. And we will definitely come back to Castlemartyr.
Thank you for all your help throughout the preparation for our wedding!
Castlemartyr is the dream venue for a wedding.

Best Regards,
Catherine & John

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 2014

We are back in Dublin packing up to go on honeymoon tomorrow.  Before we left I wanted to send you a quick note to thank you again and to all the staff for making our wedding day so lovely and enjoyable.  We truly couldn't have asked for it to go any better.  We were very sad leaving the hotel after such an amazing stay.  Everyone said how great the food and the service was. 

I will send on some photos that you may be interested in when we get them in a few months time I'm presuming. 

Thanks again for everything :-)

Hope you have a lovely summer

Gráinne and Ray

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 2014

Now that the dust has settled and normality returned, I would like to express my personal thanks and satisfaction with the Wedding Reception on 20th June and our two day stay in Castlemartyr.

Everything went off so well - mind you, we were doubly blessed in having such a beautiful weekend.  One just has to take whatever weather  comes, but having a fine sunny day does make such a difference.

Anyway, back to Castlemartyr.  You could not have done more for Aoife and Brian and I know they enjoyed their day and were able to relax completely while knowing that the excellent staff were absolutely on top of everything. We all enjoyed ourselves.  All in all, it certainly was a most memorable occasion for us.  Thank you so much.

Kind regards and many thanks again.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

May 2014

Apologies for the delay in sending this email - we're on holidays at the moment and internet coverage is a bit sporadic! We just wanted to send you a short note to thank you so much for everything you did for the wedding over the last 2 years. The day went off without a hitch and everybody including ourselves had a fantastic weekend from start to finish. It went so well I think a couple of our engaged friends may be back to enquire about having their wedding there!

Thank you again for everything.
Jennifer and David

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

August 2013

“Great Experience”

I'm belatedly posting a review here - we had our wedding reception here last year and were delighted with the way everything worked out. Rooms were very impressive, as were the gardens and grounds. Food and catering also impressive. However the most memorable aspect was the level of planning and the attention to detail shown by Jackie and her team in organising the whole day - nothing was too much and everything went like clockwork!! Would recommend as a wedding venue!

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

July 2013

“Amazing Hotel”

We may be biased as we have just had an incredible wedding reception in Castlemartyr. From our point of view, the rooms, food, staff and amenities were top class. Maybe other reviewers like a 5 star hotel to be quite a formal setting, but for us the mixture of top class facilities with friendly, easy-going yet efficient staff was ideal.

We were certainly treated like VIP's for our stay before, during and after the wedding. If anyone was considering booking a wedding or a romantic getaway, we would recommend Castlemartyr without hesitation.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 2013

“Fantastic experiences, from Weddings to Weekends away.”

We owe Castlemartyr Hotel and Spa countless rave reviews and one in particular for the most perfect and relaxing wedding day that any bride and groom could experience. We were so blessed to have such wonderfully organised, positive, professional people working to make our day a total success and one that all our guests still speak so highly of a year later. The hotel staffs attention to detail means that the atmosphere is calm and relaxing ALL the time, that every corner of the hotel is immaculately clean, polished, and preened, the gardens are beautifully manicured and the rooms (we have stayed in all their different types of rooms) are consistently kept to the highest of standards. The spa was very relaxing too and the shellac manicure I got was amazing!! Food is wonderful especially the fillet steak! Thank you Castlemartyr for making every stay a 7 star stay!

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 2013

“Absolutely fabulous from start to finish”

We celebrated our wedding at Castlemartyr on the 16 March and it was perfect! We loved every moment of it and our guests are still talking about the setting, the food, the rooms, they loved it all. I want to say a huge thanks to all the staff for making it a magical day for us. We are so happy that we chose this magnificent hotel to celebrate our wedding and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anybody. I know some guests are planning a return trip already and we intend to be regular visitors of the hotel for many years to come. Louise & Sean

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

February 2013

“Our favourite hotel”

My Husband&I have written previous reviews about Castlemartyr.It is our favourite hotel&will always hold a special place for us as we got married there in 2012.The hotel&its grounds are breathtaking,they really got the balance between old&new right.We first stayed there shortly after it opened&have stayed on many occasions.The rooms are outstanding&the food is always great.The service&ambience are always superb.We would really recommend Castlemartyr for a romantic break, you feel like you are miilion miles away from home although for us it is only down the road,you can really relax&enjoy your wonderful surroundings.It is the perfect venue for your wedding&really does make your wedding a day to remember.We dealt with Jackie for our wedding&she was amazing to deal with she made everything so easy to organise&couldn't have been more helpful,she was fantastic.